Search results for Social classes Fiction

Displaying items 1 to 12 of 184 results

Refine Results


A burning

Author: Majumdar, Megha
Type: Book - XX(1766728.2)
Year: 2020
Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, who is accused of executing a terrorist attack on a train because of a careless comment on Facebook. Lovely - an irresistible outcast whose exuberant voice and...
Find a Copy

Chun chao

Author: Turgenev, Ivan Sergeevich, 1818-1883.
Type: Book - TURG ROMANCE
Year: 2020
Find a Copy

Lily at Lissadell [audio book CD]

Author: Curtin, Judi
Type: Audio Book - J AUDIO BOOK
Year: 2020
A warm and engaging story about friendship, life in the early 20th century and how the political world affects everyone. It’s 1913 and the time has come for Lily to leave primary school in Sligo...
Find a Copy

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. : a novel

Author: Oates, Joyce Carol, 1938-
Type: Book - XX(1764771.2)
Year: 2020
Night Sleep Death The Stars is a gripping examination of contemporary America through the prism of a family tragedy: when a powerful parent dies, each of his adult children reacts in startling and...
Find a Copy

A duke by any other name

Author: Burrowes, Grace
Type: Book - XX(1764741.1)
Year: 2020
Nathaniel, Duke of Rothhaven, lives in seclusion, leaving his property only to gallop his demon-black steed across the moors by moonlight. Exasperated mamas invoke his name to frighten small children,...
Find a Copy

The midnight lie

Author: Rutkoski, Marie
Type: Book - TEENAGE FANTASY R
Year: 2020
Where Nirrim lives, crime abounds, a harsh tribunal rules, and society's pleasures are reserved for the High Kith. Life in the Ward is grim and punishing. People of her low status are forbidden...
Find a Copy

In the lion's den [audio book MP3]

Author: Bradford, Barbara Taylor, 1933-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK HISTORICAL
Year: 2020
London 1889: Victorian London is a place of wealth, privilege and poverty, a city of extremes. For James Falconer, who grew up as a barrow boy on a London market, it is a city of opportunity. Working...
Find a Copy

Moonlight over Mayfair [audio book MP3]

Author: Du Beke, Anton
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK HISTORICAL
Year: 2019
'Welcome to the Grand Ballroom of the Buckingham Hotel, a place of music and magic, of magnificence and splendour. Gathered around its chequered dance floor are the great and good of London town....
Find a Copy

We unleash the merciless storm

Author: Mejia, Tehlor Kay
Type: Book - TEENAGE FANTASY M
Year: 2020
In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part of...
Find a Copy

The guest book [large print]

Author: Blake, Sarah, 1960-
Type: Book - Large Print - LP BLAK HISTORICAL
Year: 2019
The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that "used to run the world." And when the novel begins in 1935, they still do. Kitty and Ogden Milton appear...
Find a Copy

Someone to honor [large print]

Author: Balogh, Mary
Type: Book - Large Print - LP BALO ROMANCE
Year: 2019
Abigail Westcott's dreams for her future were lost when her father died and she discovered her parents were not legally married. But now, six years later, she enjoys the independence a life...
Find a Copy

The good luck girls

Author: Davis, Charlotte Nicole
Type: Book - TEENAGE D
Year: 2019
When Aster's sister Clementine accidentally murders a man, the girls risk a dangerous escape and harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge - in a country that wants them to have none...
Find a Copy