Search results for Organized crime Fiction

Displaying items 1 to 12 of 236 results

Refine Results


The Phoenix

Author: Bagshawe, Tilly
Type: Book - XX(1747429.1)
Year: 2019
"Ella Praeger has always felt like an outsider. So when she is called to join the ranks of The Group, a force for good operating in the shadows, her world shifts. She is gifted a purpose - and a...
Find a Copy

W is for wasted [large print]

Author: Grafton, Sue
Type: Book - Large Print - LP GRAF MYSTERY
Year: 2013
Kinsey investigates two seemingly unrelated deaths: the first of a local, shady PI, the second a John Doe on the beach. Find a Copy

A daughter's sorrow

Author: Sharp, Cathy (Domestic fiction writer)
Type: Book - XX(1757236.1)
Year: 2019
Bridget has always been the one to take on the responsibility for looking after her family. With a drunken, violent mother, an unemployed brother who can't stay out of pub brawls and a wayward...
Find a Copy

#taken

Author: Parsons, Tony, 1953-
Type: Book - XX(1757201.2)
Year: 2019
When masked men attempt to kidnap the mistress of the biggest gangster in Europe, they make two fatal mistakes.They snatch the wrong woman. And they cross the wrong detective. The murder team in West...
Find a Copy

The dirty dozen [audio book MP3]

Author: La Plante, Lynda
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK THRILLER
Year: 2019
April 1980 and Jane is the first female detective to be posted to the Met's renowned Flying Squad, commonly known as the 'Sweeney'. Based at Rigg Approach in East London, they investigate...
Find a Copy

Null set

Author: Huang, S. L.
Type: Book - XX(1756856.2)
Year: 2019
S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg RuckaMath-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all, with her extraordinary...
Find a Copy

Fearless

Author: Keane, Jessie
Type: Book - XX(1754213.2)
Year: 2018
Play dirty, play to win. Shauna Everett always wanted what she couldn't have, and nobody, especially Claire Milo was going to stand in her way. She's had her eye on Josh Flynn for years and...
Find a Copy

#taken [audio book MP3]

Author: Parsons, Tony, 1953-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK MYSTERY
Year: 2019
The murder team in West End Central are reeling from the brutal death of a beloved colleague and they are all mourning in their own way. But when a young mother is kidnapped by unknown assailants, Max...
Find a Copy

#taken [audio book CD]

Author: Parsons, Tony, 1953-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK MYSTERY
Year: 2019
The murder team in West End Central are reeling from the brutal death of a beloved colleague and they are all mourning in their own way. But when a young mother is kidnapped by unknown assailants, Max...
Find a Copy

The spider dance

Author: Setchfield, Nick
Type: Book - XX(1752545.2)
Year: 2019
It's 1954 and Christopher Winter is trying to carve a new life, a new identity, beyond his days in British Intelligence. Recruited by London's gangland he now finds himself on the wrong side...
Find a Copy

The Russian

Author: Coes, Ben
Type: Book - XX(1751245.1)
Year: 2019
When criminals from the former Soviet Union establish a vicious underworld in the U.S., former Navy SEAL and CIA agent Rob Tacoma conducts a top-secret mission to neutralize the mob boss behind the...
Find a Copy

The pearl dagger

Author: Chandlar, L. A.
Type: Book - XX(1751042.2)
Year: 2019
Lane Sanders and her fiery boss, Mayor Fiorello "Fio" La Guardia have managed to contain the explosive underground conspiracies of New York's most sinister schemers. But after a seemingly...
Find a Copy