Search results for Ocean travel Fiction

Displaying items 1 to 12 of 75 results

Refine Results


Noah Wild and the floating zoo

Author: McCall Smith, Alexander, 1948-
Type: Book - AM I0C A
Year: 2020
It's full-time monkey business on the high seas in this new family adventure from Alexander McCall Smith, the bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series. Noah can't...
Find a Copy

The Burning Island

Author: Serong, Jock
Type: Book - XX(1766260.2)
Year: 2020
Eliza Grayling, born in Sydney when the colony itself was still an infant, has lived there all her thirty-two years. Too tall, too stern-too old, now-for marriage, she lives by herself, looking in on...
Find a Copy

The voyage of the morning light : a novel

Author: Endicott, Marina, 1958-
Type: Book - ENDI HISTORICAL
Year: 2020
"From a critically acclaimed and beloved storyteller comes a sweeping novel set aboard the Morning Light, a Nova Scotian merchant ship sailing through the South Pacific in 1912. Kay and Thea are...
Find a Copy

The trespassers [audio book MP3]

Author: Mundell, Meg
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK
Year: 2020
Fleeing their pandemic-stricken homelands, a shipload of migrant workers departs the UK, dreaming of a fresh start in prosperous Australia. For nine-year-old Cleary Sullivan, deaf for three years, the...
Find a Copy

Sea wife

Author: Gaige, Amity, 1972-
Type: Book - GAIG
Year: 2020
Juliet is failing to juggle motherhood and her anemic dissertation when her husband, Michael, informs her that he wants to leave his job and buy a sailboat. The couple are novice sailors, but Michael...
Find a Copy

Migrations

Author: McConaghy, Charlotte
Type: Book - XX(1760838.3)
Year: 2020
For fans of Lily King, Barbara Kingsolver, and Delia Owens, a novel about a young woman with a dark past chasing the world's last flock of Arctic terns as they migrate south, along with her own...
Find a Copy

The jetsetters : a novel

Author: Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-
Type: Book - XX(1759393.3)
Year: 2020
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a...
Find a Copy

Below deck

Author: Hardcastle, Sophie
Type: Book - XX(1758262.2)
Year: 2020
And then, just like that, a thought bubbles inside me. It's a beginning; a new beginning; my beginning. The beginning of the story I tell myself in order to survive. We choose to breathe,...
Find a Copy

The voyage

Author: Vescio, Robert, 1969-
Type: Book - PIC
Year: 2019
“Displaced by war and conflict a refugee family sets out on a voyage into the unknown. Told in only few words, this is a powerful story of courage and hope, as a family flees their war-torn country...
Find a Copy

Terns of endearment [large print]

Author: Andrews, Donna
Type: Book - Large Print - LP ANDR MYSTERY
Year: 2019
Meg's grandfather has been booked to give lectures on a cruise as part of the education/entertainment itinerary, and he's arranged for a passel of family members to join him. The...
Find a Copy

Baby on board

Author: Ahlberg, Allan
Type: Book - PIC
Year: 2019
"Once, many years ago, there was a baby, in his pram, with his sisters and their sandwiches and lemonade and toys..." A lyrical and epic story about a baby and a trio of toys, and their...
Find a Copy

Grace in winter

Author: Purcell, Deirdre
Type: Book - XX(1751383.1)
Year: 2019
"Grace has spent years devoted to the needs of others. Although her children are now grown, she remains the main carer for her highly destructive youngest daughter Leonie. When ex-husband Harry,...
Find a Copy