Search results for OFarrell Maggie

Displaying items 1 to 12 of 13 results

Refine Results


Hamnet

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - XX(1758942.3)
Year: 2020
Hamnet is a novel inspired by the son of a famous playwright. It is a story of the bond between twins, and of a marriage pushed to the brink by grief. It is also the story of a kestrel and its...
Find a Copy

I am, I am, I am [audio book CD] : seventeen brushes with death

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK
Year: 2018
I Am, I Am, I Am is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read...
Find a Copy

I am, I am, I am [large print] : seventeen brushes with death

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - Large Print - LP 823.914 OFAR
Year: 2018
'I Am, I Am, I Am' is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life....
Find a Copy

I am, I am, I am : seventeen brushes with death

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - 823.914 OFAR
Year: 2017
This is Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's...
Find a Copy

This must be the place [audio book MP3]

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK
Year: 2016
Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man with a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn and a wife, Claudette,...
Find a Copy

This must be the place [audio book CD]

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK
Year: 2016
Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man with a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn and a wife, Claudette,...
Find a Copy

This must be the place

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - OFAR
Year: 2016
Daniel Sullivan, a young American professor reeling from a failed marriage and a brutal custody battle, is on holiday in Ireland when he falls in love with Claudette, a world famous sexual icon and...
Find a Copy

The hand that first held mine

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - OFAR
Year: 2014
A spell-binding novel of two women connected across fifty years by art, love, betrayals, secrets, and motherhood. Find a Copy

Instructions for a heatwave [large print]

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - Large Print - LP OFAR
Year: 2013
It's July 1976 and London is in the grip of a heatwave. It hasn't rained for months, the gardens are filled with aphids, water comes from a standpipe, and Robert Riordan tells his wife Gretta...
Find a Copy

Instructions for a heatwave

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - PAPERBACK O
Year: 2013
"It's July 1976 and London is in the grip of a heatwave. It hasn't rained for months, gardens are filled with aphids, water comes from a standpipe, and Robert Riordan tells his wife Gretta...
Find a Copy

The distance between us

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - OFAR
Year: 2005
On a cold February afternoon, Stella catches sight of a man she hasn't seen for many years, but instantly recognises. Or thinks she does. At the same moment on the other side of the globe, in the...
Find a Copy

My lover's lover

Author: O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972-
Type: Book - OFAR
Year: 2003
When Lily moves into Marcus's flat, she is intrigued by the signs of his recently departed ex-lover. A single dress left hanging in the wardrobe, a mysterious mark on the wall, the lingering odour...
Find a Copy