Search results for Evans Pamela

Displaying items 1 to 11 of 11 results

Refine Results


When the lights go down [large print]

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - Large Print - LP EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2019
It is 1938 and the threat of war looms on the streets of London. But, when the lights go down in the cinema aisles, usherette Daisy Blake is transported to a world of glamour and romance. Daisy falls...
Find a Copy

Dance your troubles away [large print]

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - Large Print - LP EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2018
It is three years since the Second World War claimed the life of Polly's beloved husband George, and not a day goes by without her wishing he was still alive. Polly is grateful that her mother is...
Find a Copy

A brighter day tomorrow

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2018
Despite air raids and rationing in wartime London, sisters Liz and Dora Beck find time for fun and laughter at the local ice-rink. Then a handsome American serviceman catches their attention and so...
Find a Copy

Dance your troubles away

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2017
It is three years since the Second World War claimed the life of Polly's beloved husband George and not a day goes by without her wishing he was still alive. Polly is grateful that her mother is...
Find a Copy

Lamplight on the Thames

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - FAMILY SAGA E
Year: 2016
A dramatic story of bitter rivalry and forbidden love, Pam Evans' London saga, LAMPLIGHT ON THE THAMES, is sure to appeal to fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Kate Thompson. Since the end of...
Find a Copy

Diamonds in Danby Walk

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - FAMILY SAGA E
Year: 2016
If Ralph Jackson had not been selfishly intent on an afternoon's stolen pleasure with his East End mistress Clara that day in 1900, a great many lives would have been different-most notably that...
Find a Copy

When the lights go down

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2016
It is 1938 and the threat of war looms on the streets of London. But, when the lights go down in the cinema aisles, usherette Daisy Blake is transported to a world of glamour and romance. Among the...
Find a Copy

The apple of her eye

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2015
Pam Evans' family saga brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds a passion for growing her own vegetables. It is February 1945 and April...
Find a Copy

On her own two feet

Author: Evans, Pamela
Type: Book - XX(1614402.46)
Year: 2014
Bringing the Keep Fit movement vividly to life in 1940s' London, Pam Evans' family saga will inspire and enthral anyone who has ever dared to dream of a better life. In the middle of a party...
Find a Copy

Whispers in the town [audio book MP3]

Author: Evans, Pamela.
Type: Audio Book - AUDIO BOOK FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2012
For West London girls Sal and Ann Storey, 1957 should have been one of the happiest years of their lives. Instead, the sisters' world is turned upside down when two family tragedies strike in...
Find a Copy

Whispers in the town

Author: Evans, Pamela.
Type: Book - EVAN FAMILY SAGA
Year: 2012
Find a Copy