Charlie changes into a chicken

Charlie changes into a chicken
Copeland, Sam
  • Item Type: Book - JUNIOR C
  • Published: 2019
  • Copies Currently On Shelf:
Description

The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates. Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier. Some of the things Charlie is worried about: * His brother (who is in hospital) * Their very panicked parents * Unwanted attention from the school bully * The fact that he's started turning into animals! Even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on turning into a pigeon in the middle of the school play. But what happens if he does? Will he get sent away for Science to deal with? Will his parents crack under the extra stress? With the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!

Related Subjects

Children's stories.
Boys--Juvenile fiction.
Anxiety in children--Juvenile fiction.
Shapeshifting--Juvenile fiction.
Schools--Juvenile fiction.
Friendship--Juvenile fiction.
Families--Juvenile fiction.

Availability

View detailed information about each copy of this item.

Location Type Call Number Status
Lilydale Library Book JUNIOR C On Loan - Due 30-01-2020
Mooroolbark Library Book JUNIOR C On Loan - Due 12-02-2020
Yarra Junction Library Book JUNIOR C On Loan - Due 10-02-2020
MARC Record Data

Learn more about this item by exploring its MARC data.

ISBN:

9780241346211 (paperback)

Personal Author:

Copeland, Sam,

Title:

Charlie changes into a chicken / Sam Copeland ; illustrated by Sarah Horne.

Publication Info:

London : Puffin, 2019.

Publication Info:

©2019

Physical description:

241 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm

Content Type:

text

Content Type:

still image

Media Type:

unmediated

Carrier Type:

volume

Series Statement:

(Charlie changes into a chicken ; 1)

Subject term:

Children's stories.

Subject term:

Boys--Juvenile fiction.

Subject term:

Anxiety in children--Juvenile fiction.

Subject term:

Shapeshifting--Juvenile fiction.

Subject term:

Schools--Juvenile fiction.

Subject term:

Friendship--Juvenile fiction.

Subject term:

Families--Juvenile fiction.

Genre index term:

Humorous fiction.

Added Entry-Personal Name:

Horne, Sarah, 1979-

Goodreads Reviews

Explore what fellow readers on Goodreads are saying about this title.