Don’t you hate it when all your holds in Libby or Overdrive arrive at once??
We have great news! Hold redelivery has just been launched which means you can now nominate to have your item delivered later without losing your place in the queue.
How does hold delivery work?
- When a hold becomes available, a user will receive a notification and have 3 days to pick up the hold.
- The user can then borrow the hold, have it delivered later, or cancel it.
- When a user chooses to have a hold delivered later, they pick the earliest possible date to receive the title, keep their place in line, and pass the copy to the next person in line.
- After the “deliver later” date, the user will receive the next available copy.
- If a user takes no action during the hold pickup window, the “deliver after seven days” option will be automatically applied as a one-time courtesy.
- If the user takes no action a second time, their hold will be canceled.
Read more FAQs about holds on Libby Help (for Libby) or on OverDrive Help (for your OverDrive website or the OverDrive app).